Country > Malaysia

Malaysia is a constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories and has a total landmass of 329,845 square kilometers (127,354 sq mi).The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. The population stands at over 28 million.

The country is separated by the South China Sea into two regions, Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo (also known as East Malaysia).Malaysia borders Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore and Brunei. It is near the equator and has a tropical climate.

Malaysia's head of state is the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, an elected monarch, and the head of government is the Prime Minister. T he government is closely modeled on the Westminster parliamentary system.

Malaysia has a biodiverse range of flora and fauna, and is considered one of the 17 mega diverse countries.

Institutes in Malaysia

Video Gallery